The Spa at the Grand in Point Clear, Alabama, offers a full-service wellness experience inside a 20,000-square-foot facility with 12 treatment rooms, a steam room, sauna, and indoor pool. This guide draws on the resort’s official information, independent editorial reviews, and aggregated guest ratings to help you evaluate what’s included, how pricing works, and how it compares with other properties that carry the “Grand Hotel” name.

Last checked: 2026-06-12

Property name: Grand Hotel Malahide ·
Location: Malahide, North Dublin, Ireland ·
Star rating: 4-star ·
Spa & wellness: Swimming pool, kids’ pool, sauna, steam room, gym ·
Health club: Arena Health Club with fitness classes

How we researched this

Last checked: 2026-06-12.

Sources reviewed: Official property website, Spa & Beauty Today editorial review, Hotels.com listing, Marriott guest reviews, TripAdvisor, Facebook community group, Yelp.

This research is based on publicly available information only; no on-site visit, no staff interview, and no independent price verification were conducted.

Snapshot: The Spa at the Grand

1
Facility size

2
Wet amenities

3
Day pass price
  • USD $100 plus tax Monday–Thursday, includes amenity access and a complimentary beverage (Grand Hotel official site)

4
Age policy

Key facts: Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Attribute Detail
Property name Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Location Point Clear, Alabama, USA
Star rating 4-star
Spa & wellness 20,000 sq ft spa, indoor pool, steam room, sauna, whirlpools, fitness center
Treatment rooms 12
Pool count 2 outdoor, 1 indoor, 1 children’s pool
Minimum spa age 16 years old
Weekday day pass USD $100 plus tax (Monday–Thursday)
Hours (Sun–Thu) 9:00 a.m.–4:00 p.m.
Hours (Fri–Sat) 9:00 a.m.–5:00 p.m.

Grand Hotel spa reviews: What guests highlight

Guest reviews aggregated on the Marriott booking portal give the Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa a cleanliness score of approximately 4.9 out of 5 and a location score of 4.9 out of 5, with amenities scoring around 4.8 out of 5 (Marriott). These figures point to above-average satisfaction with the property’s facilities, including the spa.

Tip: The high cleanliness and location ratings suggest the spa environment matches the resort’s overall standard, but individual treatment experiences vary — reading recent reviews for the specific therapist or service type is advisable.

The editorial review from Spa & Beauty Today describes the spa as “a contemporary oasis with a rich history of Southern hospitality spanning over 175 years” and notes a strict no-cellphone policy in spa areas (Spa & Beauty Today).

The spa boasts 12 treatment rooms and an array of amenities including an indoor pool, tranquil relaxation space, invigorating whirlpool, steam room, sauna, and more.

Spa & Beauty Today editorial review

In a local Facebook discussion about the resort’s overall value, community members frequently mentioned Sunday brunch and a visit to the spa as standout experiences (Fairhope Now Facebook group).

The pattern: Whether from official review aggregates or independent editorial sources, the spa consistently appears as a key reason guests choose this resort, particularly when paired with dining.

The Spa at the Grand: Facilities and amenities

According to the resort’s official website, core spa amenities include steam rooms, saunas, whirlpools, showers, locker rooms, a dedicated Relaxation Room, an indoor pool, and access to a full fitness center (Grand Hotel official site). The facility covers 20,000 square feet and holds 12 treatment rooms (Spa & Beauty Today).

Beyond the spa itself, the broader resort complex offers two outdoor pools, one indoor pool, and a children’s pool (Hotels.com). That gives families and groups multiple options for swimming without needing a spa day pass.

The spa’s operating hours are 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Sunday through Thursday, and 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. on Fridays and Saturdays (Grand Hotel official site).

Why this matters: The combination of wet facilities, a large treatment room count, and dedicated relaxation space puts The Spa at the Grand in a different category from hotel spas that offer only a few massage rooms without steam or pool access.

Grand hotel spa prices: Day passes, treatments, and memberships

The weekday Spa Day Pass costs USD $100 plus tax Monday through Thursday and includes access to all spa amenities plus a complimentary beverage — options include champagne, red wine, or white wine (Grand Hotel official site). Weekend pricing is not specified on the official site.

Treatment pricing examples from the Spa & Beauty Today review include the Signature Ultimate Grand Nail Experience at approximately USD $180 for 110 minutes (Spa & Beauty Today). Services offered include couples’ massages, body scrubs, facials, and full salon services for hair and nails.

Note: A full menu with standardized pricing for all treatments is not publicly listed in the sources reviewed. Prices quoted are from published editorial content and the official day-pass page — final costs should be confirmed directly with the spa.

Gym membership pricing for the fitness center is not disclosed in the research sources. The official site confirms a fitness center exists within the spa complex, but membership terms and non-guest access rules are not specified.

The trade-off: The USD $100 day pass provides access to a full suite of wet amenities, which represents better value than many hotel spas where the same facilities are only available to guests booking treatments.

Grand Hotel bar menu and on-site dining

The resort’s bar and dining options are not detailed in the research sources, though the food-and-beverage operation is part of the 550-acre property on Mobile Bay (Spa & Beauty Today). Community discussion suggests Sunday brunch is a popular pairing with spa visits (Fairhope Now Facebook group).

Standard rooms include Keurig coffee makers and bathrobes, and often feature private balconies, according to Yelp user reports (Yelp). For more information about the Grand Hotel’s spa, check out Готель Kaijoo Happyculture.

Sample day use or one-night itinerary

  1. Morning: Arrive at the spa for a 9:00 a.m. opening. Use the steam room and sauna before a 60-minute treatment.
  2. Lunch: Take advantage of the complimentary beverage included in the day pass (champagne or wine) and dine at an on-site restaurant.
  3. Afternoon: Relax in the indoor pool or Relaxation Room. If staying overnight, transition to one of the outdoor pools or a balcony room.
  4. Evening: Sunday brunch or dinner at the resort’s bar and lounge, as recommended by local repeat visitors.

Map placeholder: Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection — Point Clear, Alabama, USA (1 Grand Blvd, Point Clear, AL 36564). Near Mobile Bay, approximately 40 minutes from Mobile Regional Airport.

(Map image to be embedded by editorial team.)

Alternatives and comparisons: Grand Hotel properties with different spa offerings

Not all hotels branded as “Grand Hotel” in the United States offer comparable spa facilities. A TripAdvisor feature on the Grand Hotel in Mackinac Island, Michigan indicates that some reviewers report a spa consisting mainly of massage rooms with limited or no wet amenities (TripAdvisor).

By contrast, the Point Clear property positions its spa as a 20,000-square-foot stand-alone facility integrated into a full resort with golf, tennis, beach access, and multiple pools — a much broader wellness infrastructure.

The property is managed under the Marriott Autograph Collection brand, which typically requires a minimum standard for independent hotels (Marriott). That brand-level quality control may partly explain the consistent amenity scores in guest reviews.

What to watch: When searching for “Grand Hotel spa,” confirm the full property name and location. The “Grand” label does not guarantee a specific facility type across different U.S. properties.

Our recommendation

For wellness seekers prioritizing a full-day spa experience with steam, sauna, indoor pool, and treatment variety, The Spa at the Grand in Point Clear delivers a facility set that exceeds what most hotel spas offer. The USD $100 weekday day pass is a practical entry point for non-guests who want to test the amenities before booking an overnight stay.

Families should note the 16+ age minimum for spa access, though the children’s pool and outdoor pools provide alternative options for younger visitors.

Best for segments

  • Wellness seekers and gym members: Access to fitness center plus steam, sauna, and pool in one day pass.
  • Couples: Couples’ massage offerings and the 16+ age policy create an adult-focused environment.
  • Airport proximity travellers: Approximately 40 minutes from Mobile Regional Airport, convenient for a spa day before or after a flight.
  • Solo travellers: No-cellphone policy and Relaxation Room support a quiet, individual experience.
Additional sources

tripadvisor.com

Visitors considering a spa break may also be interested in homes near Grand Hotel if they are thinking of relocating to the area.

Frequently asked questions

Does the Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa have a sauna?

Yes. The official site confirms saunas are among the core spa amenities (Grand Hotel official site), and the Spa & Beauty Today editorial review also lists a sauna as part of the facility (Spa & Beauty Today).

What is the pool size at the Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa?

The resort offers 2 outdoor pools, 1 indoor pool, and 1 children’s pool (Hotels.com). Pool dimensions are not specified in the research sources.

Is the spa open to non-guests?

Yes. The Spa Day Pass (USD $100 Monday–Thursday) is described on the official site as available for purchase and includes full amenity access (Grand Hotel official site), implying non-guest access.

How far is the Grand Hotel from Mobile Regional Airport?

The resort is located in Point Clear, Alabama, approximately 40 minutes’ drive from Mobile Regional Airport. No precise distance in miles is published in the reviewed sources.

What is the minimum age for spa access?

Children under 16 years old are not permitted to use the spa, according to Hotels.com’s booking guidance for this property (Hotels.com).

Are spa packages available for couples?

Yes. The Spa & Beauty Today review mentions couples’ massages among the service offerings (Spa & Beauty Today). Specific package names and pricing are not published in the sampled sources.

Does the fitness center have a membership option?

The official site confirms a fitness center is part of the spa complex, but membership pricing and non-guest access policies are not publicly disclosed in the reviewed sources (Grand Hotel official site).

For those considering a visit, the most reliable way to verify current pricing, treatment availability, and membership options is through the official spa website or a direct phone call to the resort.

The bottom line: The Spa at the Grand in Point Clear offers a comprehensive wellness facility that distinguishes itself from other “Grand Hotel” properties through sheer scale — 20,000 square feet, 12 treatment rooms, multiple wet amenities, and pool access. The USD $100 weekday day pass provides a concrete, accessible entry point for evaluation.

The bottom line: The bottom line: The Spa at the Grand in Point Clear offers a comprehensive wellness facility that distinguishes itself from other “Grand Hotel” properties through sheer scale — 20,000 square feet, 12 treatment rooms, multiple wet amenities, and pool access. The USD $100 weekday day pass provides a concrete, accessible entry point for evaluation.

Sources cited

  • Grand Hotel official site – Spa page
  • Spa & Beauty Today – Spa review
  • Hotels.com – Grand Hotel listing
  • Marriott – Guest reviews
  • TripAdvisor – Grand Hotel, Michigan feature
  • Fairhope Now Facebook group discussion
  • Yelp – Grand Hotel Golf Resort & Spa